Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: break off with general in front combat  (Read 80 times)

PUNCH

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
break off with general in front combat
« on: April 17, 2019, 12:17:24 PM »
a situation we had last Week:

a norman general fighting in combat with his TUG of Knights against a TUG of éléphants wanted to break off , so plays a card to do F3 on the manœuvre table.

must having a KAB for his " formed" mounted.


this snivelling little coward  :) did not want to have a KAB because he leaves the combat pretending that a Breaking off is not leaving a combat ( booohhh!).

but he must have a KAB !! the rules chapter 9.8 B 2.2.3.5 page 97 "if an opposing general plays a card to leave combat then you get a KAB test on the UG (whether staying with the UG or not)."

Am I right Simon?

All the best.

PUNCH " the elephant :) :)"

nikgaukroger

  • Centurion
  • *
  • Posts: 436
    • View Profile
Re: break off with general in front combat
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2019, 12:41:43 PM »
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."

Rino

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: break off with general in front combat
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2019, 04:34:27 PM »
Eheh too late!!

And you can’t brand knight charging éléphants as being coward!!

Rino - the Knight
« Last Edit: April 17, 2019, 04:57:54 PM by Rino »

Simon Meg-Meister

  • TWZ Team
  • Centurion
  • *
  • Posts: 315
  • TWZ founder, MeG author and lifelong wargamer
    • View Profile
    • The Wargames Zone
Re: break off with general in front combat
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2019, 10:40:41 AM »
Played a card to "break off" not to "leave the combat [still onoing]"
Rolling Skulls in the land or Purple