Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Evaders caught by pursuit  (Read 45 times)

stuuk

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Evaders caught by pursuit
« on: February 10, 2019, 09:17:40 PM »
If a unit which has already evaded this turn is caught later in the turn as a result of pursuit, what happens?

lionheartrjc

  • TWZ Team
  • Auxilia
  • *
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Re: Evaders caught by pursuit
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2019, 07:22:12 AM »
9.7C7 (p96).  They may run away or skirmish, but may not shoot.  There is no restriction on evading only once.  If still caught, they fight or are destroyed as per normal rules.

Richard

Simon Meg-Meister

  • TWZ Team
  • Legionary
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • TWZ founder, MeG author and lifelong wargamer
    • View Profile
    • The Wargames Zone
Re: Evaders caught by pursuit
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2019, 08:50:01 AM »
Yes correct ... they just keep running.

S
Rolling Skulls in the land or Purple

stuuk

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Evaders caught by pursuit
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2019, 10:05:30 AM »
Good stuff. That was the conclusion we reached as well.

dvorkin59

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Evaders caught by pursuit
« Reply #4 on: Today at 09:57:16 AM »
I think if they have already evade the unit have to suffer a KAB

lionheartrjc

  • TWZ Team
  • Auxilia
  • *
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Re: Evaders caught by pursuit
« Reply #5 on: Today at 10:41:01 AM »
I think if they have already evade the unit have to suffer a KAB


Why?  If you are going to make such a statement you need to quote the rule...

Just thinking things doesn't make them true (otherwise my dice would always roll skulls!).

Richard