Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: MF1 question  (Read 343 times)

LawrenceG

  • Centurion
  • *
  • Posts: 432
    • View Profile
    • Travel Terrain shop
MF1 question
« on: April 04, 2024, 04:48:25 PM »
TUG X is fighting TUG V. Both are facing down the page, so X is in contact with V's rear. Only 1 base is in contact.

    XXX
VVV


Can X do an MF1 to put another base in combat?

  XXX
VVV
« Last Edit: April 04, 2024, 05:07:04 PM by LawrenceG »

lionheartrjc

  • TWZ Team
  • Imperator
  • *
  • Posts: 2267
    • View Profile
Re: MF1 question
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2024, 04:55:57 PM »
Who is A?

LawrenceG

  • Centurion
  • *
  • Posts: 432
    • View Profile
    • Travel Terrain shop
Re: MF1 question
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2024, 05:07:56 PM »
Who is A?

Good question. Should be X. I've done a correction.

lionheartrjc

  • TWZ Team
  • Imperator
  • *
  • Posts: 2267
    • View Profile
Re: MF1 question
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2024, 07:26:33 PM »
Who is A?

Good question. Should be X. I've done a correction.

In which case yes, you can create new files so the X file that is not a supporting file can be moved to the other side of the X file that is in contact.

Richard


lionheartrjc

  • TWZ Team
  • Imperator
  • *
  • Posts: 2267
    • View Profile
Re: MF1 question
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2024, 07:11:52 AM »
The wording for the MF1 move in the QRS notes could be clearer.  It does permit creating a new engaged file.  This has been added to the errata.

Richard