Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Unattached general contacted by an enemy TuG  (Read 59 times)

lionheartrjc

  • TWZ Team
  • Auxilia
  • *
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Unattached general contacted by an enemy TuG
« on: January 29, 2019, 07:14:46 AM »
What happens if an unattached general is contacted by an enemy UG?

I cannot find it defined anywhere in the rules.

Richard

nikgaukroger

  • Legionary
  • *
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: Unattached general contacted by an enemy TuG
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2019, 07:24:48 AM »
In the claries in the Generals section, first bullet:

"Generals contacted by any enemy get a free single move in any direction."

As this wording does not mention unattached it would seem that it would also apply to a general with an UG who is contacted - not sure of that is the intention  ???
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."

Simon Meg-Meister

  • TWZ Team
  • Legionary
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • TWZ founder, MeG author and lifelong wargamer
    • View Profile
    • The Wargames Zone
Re: Unattached general contacted by an enemy TuG
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2019, 10:21:49 AM »
General in contact first move files as per the rules to make space for enemy.
This then covers the situation where it can't.

Si
Rolling Skulls in the land or Purple

nikgaukroger

  • Legionary
  • *
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: Unattached general contacted by an enemy TuG
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2019, 12:46:45 PM »
Of course - had forgotten that  :P
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."