Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Shoot and charge & +1 for cv who shot  (Read 475 times)

Onurbm

  • MeG Moderator
  • Legionary
  • *
  • Posts: 224
  • Wuji
    • View Profile
    • Ost de Rueil Malmaison
Shoot and charge & +1 for cv who shot
« on: May 27, 2024, 09:19:35 AM »
Hello,about « shoot and charge »
( SUNDAY 19th in BORNEL tournament )

Ref pdf , Appendix  1 L « shoot an charge »
- point 6 .. I understand those shooting while charging or standing to receive do not grant the +1 claim for « cv who shot » to their opponents ( my emphasis ) . My partner disagree . As nothing on this in the QRS

Which is correct ? Or maybe some other way is meant ?
🐉🐦‍🔥
Bruno
La question n’est pas de savoir si nous aurons le temps mais bien , ce que nous allons faire avec le temps qui nous est imparti .
GANDALF

nikgaukroger

  • TWZ Team
  • Imperator
  • *
  • Posts: 3944
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot and charge & +1 for cv who shot
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2024, 09:37:55 AM »
Per QRS - "vs, non-charging Cv, Cm, or Ch who shot" (my emphasis).

If the Cv/Cm/Ch are not charging - i.e. have not declared a charge - then the +1 claim applies if they shoot.

Point 6 in the appendix description just says when they can shoot, it does not cover combat claims.
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."

Onurbm

  • MeG Moderator
  • Legionary
  • *
  • Posts: 224
  • Wuji
    • View Profile
    • Ost de Rueil Malmaison
Re: Shoot and charge & +1 for cv who shot
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2024, 06:09:26 PM »
Thanks
Bruno
La question n’est pas de savoir si nous aurons le temps mais bien , ce que nous allons faire avec le temps qui nous est imparti .
GANDALF

PUNCH

  • Legionary
  • *
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
Re: Shoot and charge & +1 for cv who shot
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2024, 10:02:46 AM »
Thanks

Hi Bruno,

the umpire was right.  ;)

Cheers.

Gilles