Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Can you discard in the charge phase?  (Read 227 times)

LawrenceG

  • Centurion
  • *
  • Posts: 432
    • View Profile
    • Travel Terrain shop
Can you discard in the charge phase?
« on: January 27, 2024, 09:04:20 AM »
According to my opponent, it is generally accepted in Australia that you cannot discard in the charge declaration subphase, because 5.A.2 only mentions declaring or stopping a charge, or passing.

I note that 1.A.6 says you can discard in any subphase involving card play.

Which one applies and why?

nikgaukroger

  • TWZ Team
  • Imperator
  • *
  • Posts: 3925
    • View Profile
Re: Can you discard in the charge phase?
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2024, 10:15:38 AM »
1.A.6 is the intention as I understand it - also makes things more interesting with the choice - and I'd go with that given the apparent rule conflict.
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."