Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Pursuit  (Read 305 times)

jfas

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Pursuit
« on: November 05, 2023, 06:28:33 AM »
Hi All

I have a question in regards to pursuit.

I had a tug of cavalry (Mt PA) fighting to its front with a tug of enemy cavalry CL/ME (since round A).
 
On the next turn (round B) a second tug of enemy cavalry CL/ME charges me on my flank and break my tug in the charge phase.

As per the rules my opponents opts not to pursuit with his 2 tugs.

In the movement phase he wishes to move the first (fighting since round A) of his 2 tug which was in combat with me from the previous round, while the one that charged in current round cannot move as it charged.

My question is can he move the first tug or is it considered as pursuing as well as the tug that charged (even though its a CL)?

nikgaukroger

  • TWZ Team
  • Imperator
  • *
  • Posts: 3944
    • View Profile
Re: Pursuit
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2023, 06:42:06 AM »
The first TUG can move.
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."