Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Camps  (Read 110 times)

accard

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Camps
« on: January 15, 2020, 11:39:55 PM »
Do Camps take a KaB test if routing units pass through them?

nikgaukroger

  • TWZ Team
  • Magister
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: Camps
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2020, 08:09:12 AM »
I don't believe routers pass through camps.
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."

accard

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Camps
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2020, 09:41:50 AM »
Cheers - so they are just removed from the board without effect on the camp?

Could you refer me to the appropriate rule please - we couldn't find it last night.

regards Andrew

Simon Meg-Meister

  • TWZ Team
  • Magister
  • *
  • Posts: 1322
  • TWZ founder, MeG author and lifelong wargamer
    • View Profile
    • The Wargames Zone
Re: Camps
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2020, 10:21:38 AM »
Page 65 passing through friends. D 1 last sentence.

Si
Rolling Skulls in the land or Purple

nikgaukroger

  • TWZ Team
  • Magister
  • *
  • Posts: 1584
    • View Profile
Re: Camps
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2020, 10:25:58 AM »
Could you refer me to the appropriate rule please - we couldn't find it last night.

I can point you to the relevant bit in the draft Compendium, but that probably isn't of the greatest use to you  :o  I think in the rules+clarries as they stand it is more an implication than explicit  :(
"The Roman Empire was not murdered and nor did it die a natural death; it accidentally committed suicide."

accard

  • Psiloi
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Camps
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2020, 01:36:45 PM »
Thanks - looking forward to the compendium.