Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - LawrenceG

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
46
Green infantry charged sandy cavalry in the rear and kills one base.

A. Did we do the alignment correctly?

B. Is there any way the set-back infantry bases can get into combat with the rears of the bases in front of them, e.g. using MF1 or a charge in a later turn?

47
List Queries / Suggestion for next Army Builder
« on: August 18, 2022, 01:16:37 PM »
I suggest you add the game scoring summary at the bottom of the "Print Format" sheet.

48
Rules Queries and Clarifications / base removal due to cab test
« on: June 28, 2022, 06:45:11 PM »
Is there any rule governing which base you have to/can remove?

49
List Queries / Suggestion for list index
« on: June 22, 2022, 02:36:15 PM »
My suggestion is to include the list book numbers, not just the period name and book name. It would make it that bit easier to find the file.

50
Rules Queries and Clarifications / MF1 versus new clarification
« on: June 16, 2022, 11:16:48 AM »
The new clarifications contains
Quote
CONTACTS THAT LEAD TO COMBAT Charge moves are the only moves allowed that end in a contact that would result in a combat other than becoming a supporting file.

This appears to ban MF1 to frontally contact a supporting file in at least some, if not all circumstances.

Was that intended?

51
Rules Queries and Clarifications / General can't join a file
« on: June 13, 2022, 08:14:41 AM »
Suppose UG A is sandwiched between UGs B (in front) and C (behind). There is no empty space in front of or behind any file of A.


Can a general join A? If so, where does he go?

52
If I use the bolt shooter rule on a base of regraded legionaries (unskilled javelin, shoot and charge) does it shoot as artillery when they shoot and charge? (Assuming I charge at BW speed)

If I abandon the bolt shooter, does it become unskilled javelin, or no missile weapon?

54
Can dismountable infantry (that hasn't dismounted yet)  block-move with cavalry, infantry, or both (not at the same time, obvs)?

55
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Is dismounting a prompted action?
« on: March 17, 2022, 05:56:39 PM »
Is dismounting a prompted action? It's not listed on the Prompted Actions Table in the reference sheet.

Or is it more like going into Cantabrian (but costing a yellow card in addition to whatever move you do)?

56
Player Discussion / Odd or even?
« on: March 14, 2022, 04:49:43 PM »
Conventional wisdom is to have an odd number of TUGs to benefit from the rounding up of breakpoint.

How much difference does it make in practice if to get the extra TUG means sacrificing combat effectiveness of your originally even-TUG army?

57
List Queries / Later Scots Irish typo
« on: March 10, 2022, 11:56:08 AM »
The historical enemies section is headed "Troop notes" (in list book 32-Britain).

58
Modelling and Eye Candy / Gallic cavalry
« on: January 22, 2022, 12:06:18 PM »
Recently finished some Gallic cavalry. Here's a comparison between the three manufacturers.

Left to Right: Magister Militum (Chariot range), Fighting 15s (Gladiator range), Forged In Battle




59
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Cards in a pack
« on: January 18, 2022, 10:03:52 PM »
Apparently a MeG pack does not match the composition given at https://mortem-et-gloriam.co.uk/meg/colour-command-combat-system/

Has the standard for all games been revised since that article was written, or will there be a different pack for each game?

Would it be worth updating the article?

60

 VVV
 VVV
 AA
   YY
   TT


Up the page is north.

The Vs are my unit, facing south.
AAYY are an enemy unit, originally facing south. The As are facing north (they turned round to face V's rear charge), Ys facing south (they had earlier on stepped forward in a charge to hit T; the As had charged something else that has since broken, before they got charged in the rear).
TT is my unit facing north.

Can the northeast base of V move into combat with the rear of the eastern Y?
Does the southeast base of V fight the rear of the other Y, or is it a supporting file vs the eastern A?

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5