Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Jilu

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 28
1
On reflection, ambushes are revealed before they charge or move.

So if they are deployed meeting the conditions of the block I guess it would be okay.  Note: unless charging at least one UG will be considered out of command so an additional COLOURED card will be required, in addition to the COLOURED card for the block. 

Note that the requirement when revealing an ambush is to deploy as many bases as possible on the ambush card (it doesn't say entirely on the card).  This may prevent creating a block of three UGs together (depending on the size of the bases in ambush).

Or am I missing something?

Richard

you can use the 3 ambush cards close to each other,why unless charging would at least one UG be out of command?

2
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Re: Several queries
« on: July 09, 2024, 10:51:13 AM »
PDF page 105 8 C 2 and 3, combined with the only 1 prompted move stuff on page 38 are the rules references you need when looking at moves in the Movement phase after combat in the Charge phase.



Okay but what is there is no reform needed, as it stayed in legal formation. can it then move?

3
MeG Francais / Re: 2024-05-18/19 BORNEL - Balance ton d 2024
« on: June 11, 2024, 01:55:24 PM »

a commence sentir bon !!

tu as mis des petites fleurs sur toutes tes plaquettes?

4
MeG Francais / Re: STL sellers
« on: June 06, 2024, 05:03:38 PM »
Somebody bought a printer?  ;)

soon soon a saturn 3

6
it are mostly the usual DBM/7th edition WRG base sizes. Exept for the Close order infantry who are based on the looseordre sized bases

7
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Re: Supporting files and terrain
« on: May 11, 2024, 03:59:39 PM »
Supporting files should really have a chapter for their own, for all situations, from charges to shooting to combat, to generals.

8
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Re: Public MEA CULPA
« on: May 09, 2024, 10:29:40 PM »
Eh ben ?

seems to have been quite a discussion !

but indeed suporting files, it is not easy to understand as there is no real recap about them.

it is all here, there and overthere., not deffinite place where everything is explained.


9
List Queries / Later Moorish
« on: May 07, 2024, 04:34:40 PM »
Only Aurastians
Replace all foot and cavalry
Nothing is really specified or detailed so that leaves the following possibility : even the best light horse can be replaced ?

regards


10
List Queries / Foederate 2518- 3301 and 3308
« on: May 03, 2024, 09:53:36 AM »
Hello,
2518 :
when taking for the Western army
" Replace upgraded equites
with bucellarii"

Does the eastern ally also have to replace  with the All or none?

It says that : "No more than half the Infantry TuGs may be Superior."

Does that count also when having the eastern ally ? maximum half for the whole army, internal ally included, external ally included ?

Strange thing is :

2518 Foederate Roman 431 CE to 441 CE western army, eastern army or  internal ally can have bucellarii
3301 Eastern Later Roman 441 CE to 493 CE :  there are no bucellarii
3308 Early Byzantine 493 CE to 578 CE : bucellarii  are back

2518 can they have eastern internal allies and Alan internal allies?

Regards,

Jilu











11
I understand the elephant case, yet, elephants are rarely alone, they usualy are supported by light troops escorting them and have people on top of them with javelins, bows, pikes to protect the elephants

12
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Re: integral boltshooters
« on: April 04, 2024, 09:03:06 PM »
Ahh..the boltshooting base must not be in first rank?
It may then shoot from the second the rank and the first rank keeps shieldcover?

13
Rules Queries and Clarifications / integral boltshooters
« on: April 04, 2024, 04:50:39 PM »
Hello,

The legionaries that are Shieldcover and have a base of boltshooter, can the TUG use Shieldcover if the Boltshooter shoots?

thank you

14
List Queries / Re: imperial Roman and Foederate
« on: March 12, 2024, 03:35:20 AM »
Thank you for your answers.

i am having great funpaiting the cromarty mini's

15
List Queries / imperial Roman and Foederate
« on: March 03, 2024, 06:24:26 AM »
Hello,

i am trying to understand the difference between Equites and Equites Illyricani.
The Noticia does not seem to make a difference between those.

What units, as per example would these be in the Noticia?

Regards

Jilu


Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 28