Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - KaiserFranz

Pages: [1] 2 3
1
Thx nikgaukroger

2
Some units of my Norman Cav have "Charging Lancers" & "Devastating chargers".
Do both modifiers produce in total 2 "possible shatter" in "Charge combat" or only 1?

Greets Franz

3
Pacto / Re: - 1 HBW on KAB-Table permanent?
« on: July 08, 2024, 01:22:44 PM »
Thx Richard

4
Pacto / Re: Target of a charge gone
« on: July 08, 2024, 01:22:28 PM »
Thx Richard

5
Pacto / - 1 HBW on KAB-Table permanent?
« on: July 08, 2024, 10:33:30 AM »
On the KAB-Table for UGs there's a  "-1 HBW" if you roll a 'S'.
Is this permanent or can it be removed by the General with a CM2?

6
Pacto / Target of a charge gone
« on: July 08, 2024, 10:01:23 AM »
Yesterday I announced a charge on a target.
That target did vanish.
For the charger there are no other alternative targets.
Does the charger have to move since he started a charge?

7
Pacto / Re: When does a 1 Base TUC break?
« on: July 01, 2024, 10:43:44 AM »
Thx Richard
I read this in the rules but couldn't believe that on a base loss the unit routs.
But got it

Greets Franz

8
Pacto / Re: Clarification: All Cards are remixed every Turn?
« on: July 01, 2024, 10:41:14 AM »
Thx Richard perfectly clear

9
Pacto / When does a 1 Base TUC break?
« on: July 01, 2024, 08:49:47 AM »
The rules state on P. 85 when a 2 or 3 base TUC break.
Yesterday we played the Norman list of 1066.
It is in the file "MeG-Sample-Pacto-Armies-2024-01.pdf" on Page 21.
The 1st Unit "Familia regis" consists of only 1 base.
When does a 1 Base TUC break?

10
Pacto / Clarification: All Cards are remixed every Turn?
« on: July 01, 2024, 08:40:26 AM »
Step 1.2 in the Card-Phase says "The Active Player shuffles the Pack putting back any discards from the previous turn."
So all Cards are remixed every turn - correct?

11
Pacto / Re: Prompted Charge against prompted Charge: 2 questions
« on: June 23, 2024, 03:10:31 PM »
Thx, very interesting points

Greets Franz

12
Pacto / Re: Card upgrade by generals
« on: June 21, 2024, 10:56:02 AM »
Thx nikgaukroger

13
Pacto / Re: Prompted Charge against prompted Charge: 2 questions
« on: June 21, 2024, 10:50:24 AM »
Thx nikgaukroger, this helped a lot.

"You do not have to have declared a charge or made a charge move to get the CL claim - it is the same for Devastating Chargers"

That suprised me a little bit but is perfectly understandable.
So I wasted my 2 Cards

Greets Franz

14
Pacto / Prompted Charge against prompted Charge: 2 questions
« on: June 21, 2024, 09:33:00 AM »
* 2 of my UGs with “Charging Lancers” are positioned against a single enemy UG.
* I prompted a Charge on my 2 UGs against that single enemy UG.
* This did cost me 2 coloured Cards since it was a Block Move.
* The enemy UG prompted a Charge on one of my UGs destined to charge it.
* Since I’m not the Active Player unfortunately my UG was charged by the enemy UG BEFORE I could perform my own charge against it.

Q1) Are my 2 spent Cards wasted?

I asked a similar question before and the answers were:
https://mortem-et-gloriam.co.uk/smf/index.php?topic=3411.0
"Your own charge is cancelled as soon as you are contacted by the enemy charge."
"c) No you cannot charge your original target, if you are contacted by a charge."


So I think the 2 Cards are wasted – correct?


Q2) I don’t get the “General Claim” “Cv, Cm, Ch, or El vs. foot not standing to receive” and the “Preferred Claim” “Charging Lancer* (S)” since I didn’t perform a Charge – correct?

Greets Franz

15
Thx, this all helped a lot

Pages: [1] 2 3