Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Cypher

Pages: [1]
1
List Queries / 5509 Medieval Burgundian Allies
« on: April 15, 2024, 11:25:13 AM »
Hi!
How allied contingents work in this list?
Can I take both?
French is just 1 commander and 1 unit?

2
Thanks for answer.

What's the difference between 1 and 2? Why DC is +0 vs EL works and exception on SSp not used?
Because DC have straight value and SSp has "except"?

By the way, it looks like DC in elephant's flank is +3 because of general claim "Cv, Cm, Ch, or El vs. foot not standing to receive", right?

3
Hi!

1) My Devastating chargers contacted Elephant in the rear, did I have +claim for DC? or rear of elephant is still elephant? Can I use shatter?
2) Same, my mounted short spears charges flank of pikemen, is it +1 or +0?
3) My Devastating chargers received rear charge, can they achieve shatter?

4
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Re: Measuring range from generals
« on: February 27, 2023, 11:39:40 AM »
Ok, so it's more question about game design.
What dictated measuring from generals when whey attached?
As I think - it's really simplifies positioning and I'm not seeing super opportunity in sitting inside big footprint file.

5
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Re: Measuring range from generals
« on: February 27, 2023, 06:19:14 AM »
1. It was about case with no room for general.
2. So, in this case, all distances will be measured from file?

6
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Measuring range from generals
« on: February 26, 2023, 07:15:50 AM »
Hi!
We are always played as you measure range from file, which general is attached. But after searching on forum I see what range measured from actual location of general.
So, because I see no chapter in rules about measuring command range - I have question:
If, because point 11.2, general is removed from table - from where you measure command range?
And, in same point - if only room for general is flank of file - can it be placed here?

7
List Queries / 2711 Later Carthagenians point costs
« on: January 11, 2023, 08:09:36 PM »
Hi!
As I see - in 2023 list:
Veteran Punic cavalry with melee expert should cost 172, but builder shows to me 173
which one points is right?

Thank you!

8
Modelling and Eye Candy / Need inspiration for my Imperial Romans
« on: June 20, 2022, 06:42:04 PM »
Hi!
How you are modeled 2h cut and crush optional legionaries?
Which weapon they are supposed to carry?

Thanks!

9
Thank you.
And if receiving charge unit align attacker A, attacker B will not have space for charge?
Or can charge in corner contact?

And one more question about charge phase. If pursuing unit contact existing melee - it will join that fight, right?
But that happens if that melee already resolved? Rules states that if pursuing unit contacts enemy in charge phase - melee is resolved in that phase.

10
Hi!
More stupid question from me:
I'm playing pacto and units A and B declares charge on unit C.
Is it possible to end charge move as shown?
Is one of units A and B will fight as supporting file or I should calculate dice colour separately A and B will roll their resulting dice and C will roll dice once, against chosen enemy?



Thank you!

11
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Re: Contacting Enemy
« on: July 22, 2021, 04:40:25 PM »
I've checked page 132, it explains, that I can expand to close combat any side/corner contact.
But how this situation can be possible? Can I' just use M2 to make corner contact? Or can I go m2 directly forward to contact enemy front?

Thank you.

12
Rules Queries and Clarifications / Contacting Enemy
« on: July 19, 2021, 09:49:41 AM »
Hi!
Sorry for stupid question, but I failed to found answer in book.
Where in rulebook is stated, that you can contact enemy only by charge?
Thank you!

Pages: [1]